Day 11: Choice

I was out late last night, so I didn't get to post this. 😦

Yesterday I was listening to The Dave Ramsey show (because I'm a personal finance geek) and he shared something that really struck me.

Whoever has the most options wins.

He was talking about not locking ourselves into making a bad decision about moving or working somewhere or… dating someone? But the more I've thought about this idea, the more sense it makes. For example, when you're applying for jobs and interviewing, often the business has all the power because they're the only one with choice. They have a pool of applicants that you're a part of, and that gives you little negotiating power. However, if you're also interviewing at one or two other places, and things look promising there as well, you're in a more powerful position. An interesting thought, and I'm looking forward to identifying other areas that this applies.

Join the discussion!

