Better Every Day: My 31 Day Challenge

So I've been at my job for 3.5 months and I'm really enjoying it. I love my work, my coworkers, and everything that I'm learning two that I can do my job well. Frankly, I love almost everything about my job except one thing: my commute.
In an effort to make the best of a tough situation, I've been listening to a lot of podcasts lately, and I've really been struck by one recurring theme that has popped up in a lot of the podcasts I listen to: never stop learning. I love learning. I often describe myself as a deep learner, or I'll say that learning is my hobby. But these podcasts push me to go a step beyond learning to start creating.
It's really easy for me to make excuses. "I don't know that much." "I don't have time to tell others what I'm learning." "No one is going to be interested in what I have to say." But ultimately, they're all just excuses.
Tomorrow is August 1st, so I thought that I would challenge myself with 31 days of sharing what I'm learning. Some days I'll give my thoughts about what I learned. Other days I'll just post the lesson itself. My goal is to share something every day for one month, and I'd love for you to join me on my journey of getting better every day.
Here's a bonus lesson from today to pregame for the 31 day Better Every Day Challenge:

Everyone knows something that you don't know. ~Bill Nye

See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Better Every Day: My 31 Day Challenge

Join the discussion!

